Random Facts About Us


-He plays the guitar.
-He loves to tell stories and jokes.
-He is the middle of seven children.
-He can make the biggest frown in the world!
-He has a hitchhiker’s thumb.
-His favorite color is green.
-He likes to eat spicy food, especially Indian Curry.
-He served a mission for the LDS Church in the Canada Vancouver Mission in British Columbia.
-He can make some great paper airplanes.
-He likes to sing; especially in quartets (he is a first bass/baritone).
-He loves to fish.
-He likes to go canoeing. And now we have one!
-His idea of a good day often includes working with tools in the garage.
-He likes to play Ultimate Frisbee.
-He had a green iguana named Bradley (after Shawn Bradley who played basketball at BYU).
-He loves to eat shrimp.
-He can count to three in Japanese.
-He has worn glasses since he was about 3 years old.


-She has never broken or sprained any bones.
-She likes growing a garden, but doesn’t like many cooked vegetables.
-She is the middle of nine children.
-Her favorite color is blue.
-She loves to watch movies, because that means she can also make popcorn...and she loves popcorn!
-She loves to read Harry Potter.
-She loves dogs.
-She has Type 1 Diabetes and an insulin pump.
-She loves chocolate and ice cream (not the sugar free varieties).
-She loves to bake.
-She likes using coupons and saving money.
-She loves middle names.
-She has never had her ears pierced.
-She had an albino guinea pig named Squeaker.
-She can listen to the same song, or set of songs over and over again if she likes them.
-She loves to drink water.
-She used to have a stamp collection when she was younger.
-She has better than 20/20 vision...for now.


-She was born on the 4th of July!
-She joined our family through the miracle of adoption!
-She loves strawberries
-She loves to dress up, especially if she can be a princess or a bride.
-She loves to read books.
-Her favorite place to be is outside...even in the snow.
-She likes to exercise on the swing set by climbing all over it and trying to do pull ups. She says she is building her muscles.
-She has slept through a car alarm going off right next to her.
-She loves flying on airplanes.
-She loves to watch movies, and does not like to be interrupted during those movies.
-She loves to make faces (like Andrew) and is learning how to move her eyebrows and flare her nostrils.
-She loves to dance.
Her favorite song is "Go away star." Haven't heard of it? Too bad...she wrote it herself.


Welcome to our Blog

Hello! We just wanted to give you a little introduction into the life of Andrew and Brianna. Recently, we just celebrated our fourth wedding anniversary. We are so happy and love each other very much! We met each other at Brigham Young University where we were in the same Family Home Evening group in our ward. Our first date was Homecoming and we continued to date and were married the next year in the Seattle, Washington temple. After we finished school, we moved to Colorado where Andrew began his career working for the Boy Scouts of America.
We both love children and have always wanted to be parents. In fact, when we got married, we said we wanted to have twenty-one kids. Through recent medical tests we found that we will be unable to have children on our own. We are excited to be able to start our family through adoption!

A little bit from Andrew:
I am the fourth of seven children and was raised in Alpine, Utah. We always had a lot of fun growing up and I still love to tell stories about those times today. I served a mission in the Canada Vancouver Mission in British Columbia. After my mission, I attended BYU and received my degree there and graduated in 2006. We then packed up everything we owned in a big U-Haul and moved to Colorado and I started working for the Boy Scouts. I enjoy fishing and the outdoors. I love to sing and am a baritone; I have sung in choirs since I was in 9th grade. I like to work with tools, fix things, build stuff and work on projects. Humor is a big part of my life and I try to find something funny every day. Having a sense of humor makes life enjoyable.

A little bit from Brianna:
I was born and raised in Centralia, Washington and am the fifth of nine children in my family. My family lived on a small farm where we occasionally had cows, horses, pigs, chickens, sheep, goats, and dogs. Sometimes it meant a lot of work, but most of the time it was just a lot of fun. When I was 15 years old, I was diagnosed
with Type 1 Diabetes. I have an insulin pump, so I don’t have to give shots…I just can’t eat as much ice cream and chocolate as I would like to! Speaking of food, I love to cook and bake (especially breads). I’m growing a garden and love watching the plants grow. I also like crafts and making cards.

And now...you can read some of our favorite stories and learn about us. We'd love to hear from you and get to know you as well! You can send us an email at andrewbrianna21@gmail.com.


The Basics


Age: 29
Height: 6’5”
Eyes: blue
Hair: brown
Hobbies & Interests: canoeing, singing, fishing, telling jokes, working with tools and fixing things, and watching movies in fast forward
Education: Bachelor of Science—Recreation Management and Youth Leadership

Age: 29
Height: 5’10”
Eyes: brown
Hair: brown
Hobbies & Interests: baking (especially breads and desserts), walking, gardening, playing with Jessica, and reading 
Education: Bachelor of Science—Marriage, Family, and Human Development


Age: 20 months (and counting!)
Height: tall for her age
Eyes: hazel
Hair: brown
Hobbies & Interests: running all over the place, playing with mom and dad, washing dishes, playing with play dough, reading, dancing, and singing